fashion

Vintage Motel Rocks

Motel Rocks is a website I frequently browse but don’t seem to buy anything off. Number one I am poor as hell for their prices and number two I am poor as hell for their prices…yeah that really is my only reason. I am in love with ALL the clothes, but as soon as I spotted a sale on their Vintage collection I knew I was going to be in too deep. I decided on two items, a skirt and a dress both at £9, regrettably the skirt was out of stock when it came to despatch so I only ended up with the dress, but it meant that I spent under £10 and for one of my favourite dresses.

#1

#4

Calvin Klein CK7789s 019 Onyx 57 £59

The sun was out, I had my new dress on and plans for a delicious green juice to take to the beach, so why not wear my CK sunglasses?! They are a completely different shape to my usual choice of Wayfarers or Aviators and I loved the change. The lenses were so much darker and more protective than my cheap high street picks.

I went for an exagerrated cat eye flick and light lips to go with my half updo bob for a summer beauty look. This was mirrored in my barely there rhinestone sandals from Primark (serious bargain right there).

#5

The high neck design of this dress is perfect for this seasons trends and ideal for layering, not to mention how lovely the silky smooth fabric is. I am also loving the skater skirt as it’s nice to not wear bodycon for a day-day event especially when it’s nice and warm.

Pete and I had a lovely walk along the beach after picking up my usual green juice, to come back to a lovely surprise that we’d both left our keys inside the flat…..

#6

#2

I am pretty sure they still have a general sale on NOW, so I would get your backside up and onto the site to snap up some bargains before everyone else. I can’t afford to shop anymore so I can feeling kind to spread the joy 😉

34 thoughts on “Vintage Motel Rocks

  1. I am the same with motel rocks, i love their stuff but never find that i buy anything! You are looking gorgeous in this outfit though, your hair is soo pretty too i must say i do miss my bob sometimes 😦 Oh no i hope you got back in the flat at some point, being locked out is the worst realisation! xxx

    Like

Would love for you to drop your thoughts below xx

