fashion

Sticking to a budget

Hello lovelies 🙂

You may have noticed an ongoing theme of seeking out bargain clothing buys recently, and all is because I’m saving really hard to move out in April! I don’t think I’ve considered items unless they are under £20, if I can use a discount code or even better browse the sale!

A few weeks back my beady eye spotted a wool Dorothy Perkins long coat for £20 ( after student discount), the original price was £60 & after hunting for months for a practical, yet stylish coat I couldn’t miss this opportunity. The customer rating was 2/5 which made me worried before it initially arrived, but upon receiving it was perfect! It just goes to show that you can’t always trust a rating or review as everyone is different whether it be shape or taste.

20140222-111023.jpg

Much to my regret I couldn’t find the coat still listed on the website, however I did spot it in my local DP store if you wanted to have a look. I can’t express how warm & cosy this coat is; going to be worth every penny until Spring shows its face.

Even though the coat isn’t currently in stock Dorothy Perkins have a 25 percent off code currently on their website valid until tomorrow if you did fancy nabbing some Winter essentials after seeing my snap up!

20140222-111355.jpg

I couldn’t resist pairing my white fluffy crop with my high waisted jeans, potentially two of my favourite Winter staples for 13/14. The jumper was snatched at £10 in January from Primark & I can only wish I picked it up in other colours. I love the white as it seems so bright, fresh and crisp; perfect for the Winter atmosphere. I love how it pokes up past the biker collar of the coat to keep me warm too!

The high waisted jeans have been featured previously which are from New Look and fit like a glove. They are the denim disco pants, and if you are looking for jeans you can’t go far wrong for a £20 pair which I personally believe to be better than Topshop Leigh jeans (which FYI I used to live in!)

Have you snapped up any Winter bargains I’ve missed?

15 thoughts on “Sticking to a budget

Would love for you to drop your thoughts below xx

