Beauty / fashion

Autumn Boho OOTD

20131116-143341.jpg
So it’s the middle of November, we’re right into Autumn yet the sun is shining amongst my ever green plants. If you weren’t to step out further than the porch you would mistake today for a mid summer afternoon.. Step out of dream world and you realise that today has a bitter chill in the air and the pavements are lined with brown fallen leaves despite my deception from my own flat front garden. Summertime seems to showcase kimonos of all patterns and lengths alongside skirts, but I don’t see any need to shy away from either in Autumn.

20131116-144635.jpg
I’m an absolute sucker for sale items now, I definitely won’t buy things for the sake of it being cheap or on impulse, but if I love something surely it doesn’t matter if its sale or full price. This Dorothy Perkins Kimono was snapped up for £10 and I’m absolutely in love with, I’m almost purchased it in the sold out white colour but glad I opted for this as its more autumnal. I adore the floral birds design, the lightweight soft feel of the fabric, and the short arms. Reluctantly I sold a miss Selfridge velvet most wanted kimono on eBay this year and ever since I’ve been heartbroken, so to find another kimono I love is great news to me!

20131116-145507.jpg
This monochrome Topshop crop top is one of my favourite pieces too. I styled it over summer with a patterned pelmet skirt, but I feel even though it’s Autumn it fits into the outfit. I managed to pick it up for £10 off a seller on eBay bnwt from the Summer collection, I’m getting quite impressed with my eBay finds (that is until I’m absolutely broke!)

20131116-145755.jpg
The boots I wore are a £24.99 pair of H&M ankle boots and they’ve been featured a lot as they’re so comfy, and go with almost anything for the value they have lasted me over a year with no signs of wear or giving up- so impressed. The maxi skirt with a high split is from Missguided and set me back less than ten pounds in the summer. I love to wear maxi skirts all year round- it’s easy to pop on some patterned or thicker tights in Autumn if you hate wearing trousers, which sometimes I do.

Hope you enjoyed lovelies xxx

19 thoughts on “Autumn Boho OOTD

  1. Pingback: #OOTD, Outfit of the Day: Boho Chic Boxing Day | Lilli Bean 23

Would love for you to drop your thoughts below xx

